Manubhai Rajaram Pancholi

Manubhai Rajaram Pancholi

( Constructive worker, Novelist, Writer, Educationist, Man of Letters )

Name Manubhai Rajaram Pancholi
Date of Birth 15 October, 1914
Place of birth Panchasiya. Tal. Wankaner, Dist. Rajkot, Gujarat, India.
Academic Excellence 9th grade high school. Left studies for joning
namak satyagrah of 1930.
Activities and Contributions

He started his career from the day he left study and joined
namak satyagraha. He served his sentences in Sabarmati,
Nasik and Visapur jails for different periods. He also served
sentence in Bhavnagar jail during Quit-India Movement – 1942.
He was detained during the emergency of 1975 Bhavnagar jail

Worked with shri Nanabhai Bhatt, a great educationist, at Bhavnagar,
Ambla and Sansora.

Ex. Director of the Institutions of higher secondary at Ambla,
and rural higher education at Sanosara.

Managing trustee of the above mentioned Institutions.

Minister of education & local self Government, during
responsible government at Bhavnagar.

Minister of Education - Gujarat state.

Founder and Chairman of Saurashtra Constructive
worker’s committee.

Member of State Council of Education.

Founder, Member and Chairman of Gujarat Nai talim sangh.

Member, Central Advisory Board of Education, Govt. of India.

President of Gujarati Sahitya Parishad. 1981-83.

President of Gujarati Sahitya Academy.

Editor - Gujarati monthly “kodiyun” and fortnightly “Swaraj Dham.”

Awards and Appreciation

Ranjitram Gold medal for literary merit. Highest honour in Gujarati language. (1964)

First Gujarat state Literature prize for essays “Shantina Paya” (1964)

Second Gujarat State prize for the play Paritran (1968)

Bhartiy Sahitya Academy Award for novel Socretis (1975)

G.D. Parikh memorial Award for noteworthy contribution in Education (1979)

Gujarati Sahitya Academy Award for play Antim Adhayay (1983)

Chandrakant Anjariya Memorial award for eminent educationist. (1986)

Bhartiya Jnanpeeth Moortidevi award for Jher to pidhn chhe jani jani. (1987)

K. M. Munasai Centenary Award for Literary contibrution. (1989)

Doctor of letters by Saurashtra University for Literary Excellence. (1991)

Award padmbushan by Govt. Of India. (1991)

Narasinh Mehta Award by Gujarat state for Literary merit. (1992)

Hari Aum Asharam Award for Educational contribution. (1992)

Kakasaheb Gadgilrashtriya Sanman for Educational contribution. (1995)

Jamnalal bajaj Award. (1996)

Gujarat Gaurav Award. (1996)

Sarswati Sanman - (Birla foundation. (1997)

Field of writing

Literature, Education, Gandhian – Ideology, Social-Dynamics, Rural-
reconstruction, Religion and Philosophy, History, Politics, Biography,
Current events

Copyrights © 2019 & All Rights Reserved by Lokbharti org. Visitor : 960458